Date: 19/09/2021
Email: Keep my email address private
**Your comments must be approved before they appear on the site.

You are posting a comment about...
120 Killed by RSF/Janjaweed in Sudan Darfar Region

by Lt. Gen. Abakar M. Abdallah[i]

Newly displaced people of Misterei, Western Darfur Region, July 26, 2020

The Security situation in Darfur is volatile and worsening as Rapid Support/Janjaweed (RSF/Janjaweed) carried out attacks against villages throughout Darfur.  The toll is over 120 dead, 93 injured. These attacks were carried out by the RSF Janjaweed to implement Arab Coalition plan adopted by the former Bashir Khartoum regime completing the ethnic cleansing of indigenous African people of Darfur seeking to occupy the region by 2020. The RSF/Janjaweed attack villagers in their farms, homes, markets and in UNAMID Internally Displaced Persons (IDP) camps. Within the last two weeks of July 2020, there have been killings in Fato Borno, the attacks on farmers in Abu Dilect on the outskirts of al Fashir, the Northern Darfur State Capital in which two people were killed and 16 others wounded. That was followed by the attacks on Abu Dus Village in South Darfur on July 23, 2020 during RSF/Janjaweed troops killed 7 villagers injuring 19 others. The RSF/Janjaweed militias continue to conduct murderous attacks throughout the volatile region of Darfur.

The Misterei attacks in the Western Region of Darfur began in the second week of July 2020 when protesters demanded the government provide security so that the villagers could cultivate their farms. As the RSF/Janjaweed militias occupy Darfurian villagers’ farms they have been opposed by protesters. They attempted to disperse peaceful protesters killing 2 people, injuring 6 others. They attacked protesters in al Geneina killing six people.

On Sunday, July 26, 2020 the RSF/Janjaweed militias organized a large-scale attack on Misterei, killing 61 people, wounding 48. The armed militias attacked the town from four directions. They robbed and burned homes.  Several people fled to al Geneina, the Western Darfur State Capital and Chad, seeking sanctuary. The transitional government of Khartoum has been silent while the killing continues throughout Darfur. The RSF/Janjaweed is under the direct command of General Mohamed Hamdan Dagalo also known as Hemeti. He is Deputy Chairman of the Temporary Sovereignty Council.

Additionally, 4 villagers, including a 14-year-old boy were killed, 6 others injured in Saraf Omra, North Darfur. The RSF/Janjaweed militias attacks in Darfur are intensifying terrorizing the indigenous people of Darfur. Therefore, we urge the international community to dispatch security forces to protect civilians in Darfur, disarm the extremist Janjaweed militias and remove foreign Arab recruits from Darfur.


[i] Lt. Gen. Abakar M. Abdallah is Chairman of the Sudan United Movement. He is a Native of Kutum, North Darfur who served as a senior intelligence officer and Pan Sahel Counterterrorism unit commander in the Republic of Chad Army. He is a graduate of the US Army Intelligence and Security School and the US Army War College, He is co-author of Genocide in Sudan: Caliphate Threatens Africa and the World, JAD Publishing, 2017.

Order on Amazon or Amazon UK today!

Order on Amazon or Amazon UK today!

Order on Amazon or Amazon UK today!



Adam Selene (2) A.J. Caschetta (7) Ahnaf Kalam (2) Alexander Murinson (1) Andrew E. Harrod (2) Andrew Harrod (5) Anne-Christine Hoff (1) Bat Ye'or (6) Bill Corden (6) Bradley Betters (1) Brex I Teer (9) Brian of London (32) Bruce Bawer (21) Carol Sebastian (1) Christina McIntosh (869) Christopher DeGroot (2) Conrad Black (751) Daniel Mallock (5) David Ashton (1) David J. Baldovin (3) David P. Gontar (7) David Solway (78) David Wemyss (1) Devdutta Maji (1) Dexter Van Zile (75) Donald J. Trump (1) Dr. Michael Welner (3) E. B Samuel (1) Elisabeth Sabaditsch-Wolff (1) Emmet Scott (1) Eric Rozenman (13) Esmerelda Weatherwax (10097) Fergus Downie (23) Fred Leder (1) Friedrich Hansen (7) G. Murphy Donovan (77) G. Tod Slone (1) Gary Fouse (182) Geert Wilders (13) Geoffrey Botkin (1) Geoffrey Clarfield (346) George Rojas (1) Hannah Rubenstein (3) Hesham Shehab and Anne-Christine Hoff (1) Hossein Khorram (2) Howard Rotberg (31) Hugh Fitzgerald (21503) Ibn Warraq (10) Ilana Freedman (2) James Como (25) James Robbins (1) James Stevens Curl (2) Janet Charlesworth (1) Janice Fiamengo (3) jeffrey burghauser (2) Jenna Wright (1) Jerry Gordon (2522) Jerry Gordon and Lt. Gen. Abakar M. Abdallah (4) Jesse Sandoval (1) John Constantine (122) John Hajjar (6) John M. Joyce (394) John Rossomando (1) Jonathan Ferguson (1) Jonathan Hausman (4) Jordan Cope (1) Joseph S. Spoerl (10) Kenneth Francis (2) Kenneth Hanson (1) Kenneth Lasson (1) Kenneth Timmerman (29) Lawrence Eubank (1) Lev Tsitrin (21) Lorna Salzman (9) Louis Rene Beres (37) Manda Zand Ervin (3) Marc Epstein (9) Mark Anthony Signorelli (11) Mark Durie (7) Mark Zaslav (1) Martha Shelley (1) Mary Jackson (5065) Matthew Hausman (50) Matthew Stewart (2) Michael Curtis (780) Michael Rechtenwald (60) Mordechai Nisan (2) Moshe Dann (1) NER (2593) New English Review Press (133) Nidra Poller (73) Nikos A. Salingaros (1) Nonie Darwish (10) Norman Berdichevsky (86) Paul Oakley (1) Paul Weston (5) Paula Boddington (1) Peter McGregor (1) Peter McLoughlin (1) Philip Blake (1) Phyllis Chesler (229) Rebecca Bynum (7246) Reg Green (29) Richard Butrick (24) Richard Kostelanetz (18) Richard L. Benkin (21) Richard L. Cravatts (7) Richard L. Rubenstein (44) Robert Harris (85) Sally Ross (36) Sam Bluefarb (1) Sam Westrop (2) Samuel Chamberlain (2) Sha’i ben-Tekoa (1) Springtime for Snowflakes (4) Stacey McKenna (1) Stephen Schecter (1) Steve Hecht (34) Sumner Park (1) Ted Belman (8) The Law (90) Theodore Dalrymple (974) Thomas J. Scheff (6) Thomas Ország-Land (3) Tom Harb (4) Tyler Curtis (1) Walid Phares (32) Winfield Myers (1) z - all below inactive (7) z - Ares Demertzis (2) z - Andrew Bostom (74) z - Andy McCarthy (536) z - Artemis Gordon Glidden (881) z - DL Adams (21) z - John Derbyshire (1013) z - Marisol Seibold (26) z - Mark Butterworth (49) z- Robert Bove (1189) zz - Ali Sina (2)
Site Archive