Friday, 21 October 2016
American Mideast Coalition Endorses Donald J. Trump for President in Washington DC. October 17th

On October 17th, 2016, over 250 leaders of numerous, diverse Middle Eastern communities in the United States gathered in Washington DC to endorse Donald J. Trump for President of the United States.

Warmly received were Donald Trump's foreign policy and national security advisors General Bert Mizusawa, Professor Walid Phares and Attorney Joseph Schmitz, who explained the nuances of Trump's foreign policy toward the Middle East and Africa.

Also present were a number of foreign dignitaries including, Serbia’s Ambassador Djerdj Matkovic, Filip Jasinski (First Counselor of the Polish Embassy), Yasser Elshimy (Policy officer at the Egyptian Embassy), Mohamed Bahzad (Kingdom of Bahrain Embassy), Khaled Darief (Libyan Embassy), Karl Lagatie (Belgian Embassy), Gregor Csorsz (Austrian Embassy) Mamad Talibov (Azerbaijan Embassy) as well as Caroline Hurmdal, Chima Pavan and Ben Norman (UK Embassy). They were introduced by Mideast Hispanic Women for Trump Astrid Mattar-Hajjar.

Numerous community leaders recounted the foreign policy failures of the Obama/Clinton years and expressed their support for the direction Donald Trump will take as President. Where Obama has shunned moderate, secular voices in the region and has partnered with radicals (such as the Muslim Brotherhood and the Islamist regime of Iran), Donald Trump promises to do exactly the opposite: to support the moderates and oppose the radicals. This change in direction was endorsed vociferously and cheerfully by the participants – Sunni and Shi’a Muslims, Assyrian, Chaldean, Coptic and Maronite Christians, Yazidis, Kurds, Jews and Africans.

The Co-chairs and officers of the American Mideast Coalition for Trump, John Hajjar, Tom Harb, Eblan Farris and Hossein Khorram introduced the large coalition of several Middle East and East African pro-Trump groups coming from across the United States to the capital to express their rejection of the Obama-Clinton policies both at home and overseas, and to support an alternative program advanced by the next President of the United States, Donald Trump.

Among the community leaders who addressed the audience were Assyrian American Ms. Nahren Anweya from Michigan, Iranian-American leader Dr. Mohammed Hamzepour from Virginia, Lebanese Shia Imam, Sheikh Mohammed el Hajj Hassan and Chaldean-American leader Sam Yono, both from Detroit, Ethiopian American Laban Seyoum and American Sudanese Ibrahim Ahmed Beja, both from Virginia, Turkish American Sal Simsek of Connecticut and Egyptian American Dr. Ashley Ansara from Florida. In addition, Mauritanian American Ahmad Sidi Moila and Yazidi American Khalid Haidar from West Virginia spoke to the press.

At the close of the event, the names of the very important Donald J. Trump for President Inc.’s "Middle Eastern  American Advisory Committee" members were announced.

It should be noted that this event was heavily covered by Middle East media including al Arabiya, al Jazeera, Skynews Arabia, al Hurra TV, Radio SAWA, Voice of America Persian, Radio Farda as well as major social media broadcasts.

The Advisory Board and AMCT are now heavily campaigning for Mr Trump across the country and particularly in all battlegrounds states.

Omni Shoreham hotel, Oct. 17th, 2016

Walid Phares, foreign policy advisor to Donald Trump, addresses the audience

Trump foreign policy advisor, Joseph Schmitz

General Bert Mizusawa, foreign policy advisor to Donald Trump

Tom Harb, Co-Chair AMCTrump

John Hajjar, Co-Chair AMCTrump

Eblan Farris, founding member of AMCTrump

Tom Harb translates for Sheikh Mohammad Hajj Hassan of the Free Shia Movement

Ms. Nahren Anweya, an Assyrian American human rights activist

Sam Yono, a Chaldean Community leader

Sal Simsek, of Secular Turks for Trump

Dr. Ashley Ansara of Egyptian Americans for Trump

Ibrahim Ahmad, Beja of East Sudan community leader

Laban Seyoum of Ethiopians for Trump

Hossein Khorram of Iranian Americans for Trump

Dr. Mohammed Hamzepour of Iranian Americans for Trump

Hooshang Nematzadeh, a Levantine Jewish leader

Joseph Gilman, a Jewish American leader

Ken Timmerman and Rosine Ghawji, representing French and Swiss for Trump

At the close of the event, the names of the very important Donald J. Trump for President Inc.’s "Middle Eastern  American Advisory Committee" members were announced.

Posted on 10/21/2016 12:52 PM by Rebecca Bynum
No comments yet.

Pre-order on Amazon or Amazon UK today!

Order at Amazon or Amazon!
Audible read by Ann Osmond

Order at Amazon or Amazon UK

Amazon donates to World Encounter Institute Inc when you shop at #AmazonSmile #StartWithaSmile



Adam Selene (2) A.J. Caschetta (7) Ahnaf Kalam (2) Alexander Murinson (1) Andrew Harrod (4) Anne-Christine Hoff (1) Bat Ye'or (6) Bill Corden (4) Bradley Betters (1) Brex I Teer (9) Brian of London (32) Carol Sebastian (1) Christina McIntosh (865) Christopher DeGroot (2) Conrad Black (646) Daniel Mallock (5) David J. Baldovin (1) David P. Gontar (7) David Solway (78) David Wemyss (1) Dexter Van Zile (74) Dr. Michael Welner (3) E. B Samuel (1) Elisabeth Sabaditsch-Wolff (1) Emmet Scott (1) Eric Rozenman (9) Esmerelda Weatherwax (9872) Fergus Downie (23) Fred Leder (1) Friedrich Hansen (7) G. Murphy Donovan (74) G. Tod Slone (1) Gary Fouse (167) Geert Wilders (13) Geoffrey Botkin (1) Geoffrey Clarfield (331) George Rojas (1) Hannah Rubenstein (3) Hesham Shehab and Anne-Christine Hoff (1) Hossein Khorram (2) Howard Rotberg (22) Hugh Fitzgerald (21275) Ibn Warraq (10) Ilana Freedman (2) James Como (24) James Robbins (1) James Stevens Curl (2) Janet Charlesworth (1) Janice Fiamengo (1) jeffrey burghauser (1) Jenna Wright (1) Jerry Gordon (2517) Jerry Gordon and Lt. Gen. Abakar M. Abdallah (3) Jesse Sandoval (1) John Constantine (122) John Hajjar (6) John M. Joyce (392) John Rossomando (1) Jonathan Ferguson (1) Jonathan Hausman (4) Jordan Cope (1) Joseph S. Spoerl (10) Kenneth Francis (2) Kenneth Hanson (1) Kenneth Lasson (1) Kenneth Timmerman (29) Lorna Salzman (9) Louis Rene Beres (37) Manda Zand Ervin (2) Marc Epstein (9) Mark Anthony Signorelli (11) Mark Durie (7) Mark Zaslav (1) Mary Jackson (5065) Matthew Hausman (46) Matthew Stewart (1) Michael Curtis (701) Michael Rechtenwald (34) Mordechai Nisan (2) Moshe Dann (1) NER (2590) New English Review Press (115) Nidra Poller (73) Nikos A. Salingaros (1) Nonie Darwish (10) Norman Berdichevsky (86) Paul Oakley (1) Paul Weston (5) Paula Boddington (1) Peter McGregor (1) Peter McLoughlin (1) Philip Blake (1) Phyllis Chesler (153) Rebecca Bynum (7220) Reg Green (2) Richard Butrick (24) Richard Kostelanetz (16) Richard L. Benkin (21) Richard L. Cravatts (7) Richard L. Rubenstein (44) Robert Harris (85) Sally Ross (36) Sam Bluefarb (1) Samuel Chamberlain (1) Sha’i ben-Tekoa (1) Springtime for Snowflakes (4) Stacey McKenna (1) Stephen Schecter (1) Steve Hecht (31) Ted Belman (8) The Law (90) Theodore Dalrymple (908) Thomas J. Scheff (6) Thomas Ország-Land (3) Tom Harb (4) Tyler Curtis (1) Walid Phares (32) Winfield Myers (1) z - all below inactive (7) z - Ares Demertzis (2) z - Andrew Bostom (74) z - Andy McCarthy (536) z - Artemis Gordon Glidden (881) z - DL Adams (21) z - John Derbyshire (1013) z - Marisol Seibold (26) z - Mark Butterworth (49) z- Robert Bove (1189) zz - Ali Sina (2)
Site Archive