Friday, 30 August 2019
Seventh man in Rotherham abuse trial who admitted sex offences now named

From the Rotherham Advertiser

THE identity of the seventh man involved in the latest Rotherham child abuse trial can now be revealed after a reporting restriction was lifted this morning (Thursday - yesterday) 

Mohammed Ahsen (35) pleaded guilty at the beginning of the six-week trial to three counts of indecent assault. 

Co-defendants Aftab Hussain (40), Abid Saddiq (38), Masaued Malik (35), Sharaz Hussain (35) and two men who cannot be named for legal reasons were convicted yesterday on a total of 20 counts including rape, indecent assault and child abduction.

Saddiq, Malik, Aftab and Sharaz Hussain and one of the men who cannot be named, referred to as Defendant 6, will return to Sheffield Crown Court for sentencing tomorrow. (Friday, later today)

Ahsen, of HMP Wymott and formerly of Leyland, Lancashire, and Defendant 5 — who cannot be named for legal reasons — will be sentenced at a date yet to be fixed.

The men sexually abused and exploited vulnerable girls in Rotherham in the late 1990s and early 2000s 

Ahsen is the first man charged by the National Crime Agency to plead guilty to all of his offences — 19 other men have been convicted after trial, including Aftab Hussain twice. Two other men, charged by South Yorkshire Police under Operation Clover, the previous investigation into child sexual exploitation in Rotherham, have also pleaded guilty.

Since February 2016, there have been 38 people (36 men and two women) sentenced for historical CSE offences in Rotherham following the 2014 Jay Report. Of the 38, five men have been involved in more than one trial, bringing the total number of convictions to 43.


Posted on 08/30/2019 3:38 AM by Esmerelda Weatherwax
No comments yet.

Order from Amazon or Amazon UK today!

Order from Amazon or Amazon.UK today!

Order from Amazon US
or Amazon UK today!


Amazon donates to World Encounter Institute Inc when you shop at #AmazonSmile #StartWithaSmile


Recent Posts


Adam Selene (1) A.J. Caschetta (7) Alexander Murinson (1) Andrew Harrod (3) Bat Ye'or (6) Bradley Betters (1) Brex I Teer (9) Brian of London (32) Christina McIntosh (863) Christopher DeGroot (2) Conrad Black (489) Daniel Mallock (5) David P. Gontar (7) David Solway (78) David Wemyss (1) Dexter Van Zile (74) Dr. Michael Welner (3) Emmet Scott (1) Eric Rozenman (4) Esmerelda Weatherwax (9504) Fergus Downie (5) Fred Leder (1) Friedrich Hansen (7) G. Murphy Donovan (62) Gary Fouse (139) Geert Wilders (13) Geoffrey Botkin (1) Geoffrey Clarfield (328) Hannah Rubenstein (3) Hossein Khorram (2) Howard Rotberg (4) Hugh Fitzgerald (20966) Ibn Warraq (10) Ilana Freedman (2) James Como (23) James Robbins (1) James Stevens Curl (2) Janice Fiamengo (1) Jerry Gordon (2508) Jerry Gordon and Lt. Gen. Abakar M. Abdallah (1) Jesse Sandoval (1) John Constantine (122) John Hajjar (5) John M. Joyce (389) Jonathan Ferguson (1) Jonathan Hausman (4) Joseph S. Spoerl (10) Kenneth Lasson (1) Kenneth Timmerman (25) Lorna Salzman (9) Louis Rene Beres (37) Marc Epstein (8) Mark Anthony Signorelli (11) Mark Durie (7) Mark Zaslav (1) Mary Jackson (5066) Matthew Hausman (40) Michael Curtis (606) Michael Rechtenwald (15) Mordechai Nisan (2) Moshe Dann (1) NER (2589) New English Review Press (62) Nidra Poller (73) Nonie Darwish (10) Norman Berdichevsky (86) Paul Oakley (1) Paul Weston (5) Paula Boddington (1) Peter McLoughlin (1) Philip Blake (1) Phyllis Chesler (73) Rebecca Bynum (7181) Richard Butrick (24) Richard Kostelanetz (16) Richard L. Benkin (21) Richard L. Cravatts (7) Richard L. Rubenstein (44) Robert Harris (84) Sally Ross (36) Sam Bluefarb (1) Sha’i ben-Tekoa (1) Springtime for Snowflakes (4) Stephen Schecter (1) Steve Hecht (25) Ted Belman (8) The Law (90) Theodore Dalrymple (851) Thomas J. Scheff (6) Thomas Ország-Land (3) Tom Harb (3) Tyler Curtis (1) Walid Phares (29) Winfield Myers (1) z - all below inactive (7) z - Ares Demertzis (2) z - Andrew Bostom (74) z - Andy McCarthy (536) z - Artemis Gordon Glidden (881) z - DL Adams (21) z - John Derbyshire (1013) z - Marisol Seibold (26) z - Mark Butterworth (49) z- Robert Bove (1189) zz - Ali Sina (2)
Site Archive