Saturday, 18 January 2020
Tommy Robinson receives the Free Press Society award for 2019 in Copenhagen today

News of this spread by word of mouth and via Ezra Levant and Rebel Media. The award couldn't be presented during 2019 as Tommy was in prison. I was looking for news via the Free Press Society's own website. But as explained on the Vlad Tepes blog earlier this week

Spokeswoman, Tania Groth, board member of the Danish Free Press Society, explains to Vlad Tepes that all attempts to promote or explain the event are being censored by Facebook with the message:

“Your post is against the fellowship rules regarding dangerous persons or organizations”

The chairman of the Free speech org, Trykkefrihedsselskabet, put out a link to the event on Facebook. And was suspended not only 30 days but permanently.

But as Lars Hedigaard says: “Better to die than shut up”.

Below, a cartoon from the Danish Free Press newsletter:

Bubble one: (Spoken by ANTIFA) “Here comes the violent psychopath, Tommy Robinson”

Bubble two: (Spoken by ANTIFA) “Yeah! He looks like a real fascist pig!”

Ezra Levant's tweets report from Copenhagen today. 

Tommy was welcomed to the Parliament of Denmark by Danish MP Marie Krarup of the Dansk Folkeparti. She noted that threats from Antifa mandated that the awards ceremony had to be in a high-security facility. 

Marie Krarup herself tweeted a photograph of Tommy at the award ceremony.

Video of the introduction to Tommy below. I hear that the live stream was cut off after half an hour. That may not be suspicious of course.... Not. 

And his speech in the second video

Tommy's speech. Note the applause from an audience who look like typical English football thugs? Or respectable Danes?

Tommy thanked the Danish parliament for allowing him to speak compared with the Czech government who invited him but had to cancel the event due to threats of violence. It's an hour long including video clips of his critics but I think it will be worthwhile listening.

Posted on 01/18/2020 11:57 AM by Esmerelda Weatherwax
18 Jan 2020
Send an emailSandy Robertson
I'm wondering how the UK media will spin this. When the award was won by respected philosopher Roger Scruton the BBC were happy to cover it but there seems to be a mandate, as shown in his speech, that Robinson must be lied about and silenced at all costs.

19 Jan 2020
So far UK media are ignoring it. The news reports about him this week are solely about a forthcoming case at Luton Magistrates Court where the authorities are applying to have him banned from attending football matches. Only Ruptly (Russia Today as was) has covered the IFSS award in English.

Pre-order on Amazon or Amazon UK today!
Enter Goodreads givaway.

Order on Amazon or Amazon UK today!

Order on Amazon or Amazon UK today!



Adam Selene (2) A.J. Caschetta (7) Ahnaf Kalam (2) Alexander Murinson (1) Andrew E. Harrod (2) Andrew Harrod (5) Anne-Christine Hoff (1) Bat Ye'or (6) Bill Corden (6) Bradley Betters (1) Brex I Teer (9) Brian of London (32) Bruce Bawer (22) Carol Sebastian (1) Christina McIntosh (869) Christopher DeGroot (2) Conrad Black (758) Daniel Mallock (5) David Ashton (1) David J. Baldovin (3) David P. Gontar (7) David Solway (78) David Wemyss (1) Devdutta Maji (1) Dexter Van Zile (75) Donald J. Trump (1) Dr. Michael Welner (3) E. B Samuel (1) Elisabeth Sabaditsch-Wolff (1) Emmet Scott (1) Eric Rozenman (14) Esmerelda Weatherwax (10120) Fergus Downie (23) Fred Leder (1) Friedrich Hansen (7) G. Murphy Donovan (77) G. Tod Slone (1) Gary Fouse (183) Geert Wilders (13) Geoffrey Botkin (1) Geoffrey Clarfield (349) George Rojas (1) Hannah Rubenstein (3) Hesham Shehab and Anne-Christine Hoff (1) Hossein Khorram (2) Howard Rotberg (31) Hugh Fitzgerald (21503) Ibn Warraq (10) Ilana Freedman (2) James Como (25) James Robbins (1) James Stevens Curl (2) Janet Charlesworth (1) Janice Fiamengo (4) jeffrey burghauser (2) Jenna Wright (1) Jerry Gordon (2523) Jerry Gordon and Lt. Gen. Abakar M. Abdallah (4) Jesse Sandoval (1) John Constantine (122) John Hajjar (6) John M. Joyce (394) John Rossomando (1) Jonathan Ferguson (1) Jonathan Hausman (4) Jordan Cope (1) Joseph S. Spoerl (10) Kenneth Francis (2) Kenneth Hanson (1) Kenneth Lasson (1) Kenneth Timmerman (29) Lawrence Eubank (1) Lev Tsitrin (25) Lorna Salzman (9) Louis Rene Beres (37) Manda Zand Ervin (3) Marc Epstein (9) Mark Anthony Signorelli (11) Mark Durie (7) Mark Zaslav (1) Martha Shelley (1) Mary Jackson (5065) Matthew Hausman (50) Matthew Stewart (2) Michael Curtis (791) Michael Rechtenwald (65) Mordechai Nisan (2) Moshe Dann (1) NER (2594) New English Review Press (134) Nidra Poller (74) Nikos A. Salingaros (1) Nonie Darwish (10) Norman Berdichevsky (86) Paul Oakley (1) Paul Weston (5) Paula Boddington (1) Peter McGregor (1) Peter McLoughlin (1) Philip Blake (1) Phyllis Chesler (238) Rebecca Bynum (7250) Reg Green (34) Richard Butrick (24) Richard Kostelanetz (19) Richard L. Benkin (21) Richard L. Cravatts (7) Richard L. Rubenstein (44) Robert Harris (85) Sally Ross (36) Sam Bluefarb (1) Sam Westrop (2) Samuel Chamberlain (2) Sha’i ben-Tekoa (1) Springtime for Snowflakes (4) Stacey McKenna (1) Stephen Schecter (1) Steve Hecht (35) Sumner Park (1) Ted Belman (8) The Law (90) Theodore Dalrymple (980) Thomas J. Scheff (6) Thomas Ország-Land (3) Tom Harb (4) Tyler Curtis (1) Walid Phares (33) Winfield Myers (1) z - all below inactive (7) z - Ares Demertzis (2) z - Andrew Bostom (74) z - Andy McCarthy (536) z - Artemis Gordon Glidden (881) z - DL Adams (21) z - John Derbyshire (1013) z - Marisol Seibold (26) z - Mark Butterworth (49) z- Robert Bove (1189) zz - Ali Sina (2)
Site Archive