Full Circle with Idi Amin

by Vasanti Makwana (November 2021)
 
Yakshi, Jai Chuhan, 1987

 

It started with a telephone call around 2:30am in the night. I was on call for hemodialysis and the coordinator at the other end sounding very frazzled, told me that she is sending a car to my compound and be ready to come to the hospital as one of our VIP patients needed an emergency dialysis. I got my bearings and got ready to be driven to the hospital by a male chauffeur. I had gone to work at King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Centre in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. It was a one-year contract. Females at the time were not allowed to drive a car. Plus, when out of our compound we had to don on a long black covering over our clothes called “Abaya.” Women to this day have to be covered when out. It is the law there.

        I reached my department and got busy to ready my machine and equipment needed to dialyze a patient. I called the ER (emergency unit), to find out the history of the patient. The doctor at the other end was almost in a panic and was screaming, “the patient is on his way to the dialysis unit and needed to be dialyzed immediately and you have to remove at least 4 litres of fluid from his body. The patient is Idi Amin Dada!”

        I thought it cannot be the man of my childhood nightmares! It just cannot be him. Suddenly a very big man was wheeled in the unit by a doctor and an attendant from the emergency unit. His large feet were dangling over the gurney. He had oxygen mask on over his nose and mouth with the tubing attached to the oxygen cylinder placed under the gurney.

        It was the man who had forced over 60,000 Ugandan Asians to leave the country in 1972—accusing them of “milking Uganda’s money.” At that time, we, the Ugandan Asians, owned 90% of the country’s businesses and accounted for 90% of Ugandan tax revenues. The people from the Indian subcontinent and their descendants are very industrious, hard-working people. Our ancestors had made Uganda our home. It was the only home we knew and it was a paradise on earth. The country is situated on Equator so the climate is very pleasant all year round. The lush greenery, the lakes and rivers, the fauna and the beautiful birds are just a part of that piece of earth once called “The Pearl of Africa.”

        Leave the country within 90 days or face the dire consequences!, he had broadcasted over the radio and television.

        I was about 14 years old when my parents decided that we had to leave. It was not safe at all anymore in our beloved country. Our lives were in danger. My father had directly witnessed the atrocities committed by the military personnel—the so called goons of Idi Amin, the then dictator of Uganda. By October 1972, both my parents and the four of us children were in the UK. My elder brother was already in England; he had moved there 2 years before, for higher studies. We are five siblings in total.

        We were given refugee status and taken to a camp in a remote part of England. The British welcomed us with open arms. We were treated so well and with such dignity that even my father was impressed with the hospitality we were shown by the English people.

        It was difficult for my parents to adjust to a new environment, different language, an alien culture and customs but, for us kids, it was an adventure! Children are more resilient and adaptable to a new environment. We buried our turmoil, fears and anxieties somewhere deep within our beings and just got on with it.

        While taking report from the attending doctor, I was also examining my patient. My heart had started to pound faster and I thought people around me could hear it! The doctor was very nervous and telling me to put the patient on the dialysis machine ASAP. I was very near the patient and could see that he was not doing well at all. His breathing was very laboured, his heart rate was very fast, and despite having oxygen, the oxygen saturation in his body was quite low.

        Suddenly his hand snaked over the gurney and he got hold of my arm. I was terrified and stood almost motionless. All the fears of what could have become of us flashed before my eyes. All the childhood memories and nightmares of what could have been. All my mind was saying to me was: Vasanti compose yourself! He is an old man who cannot harm you and needs your help now.

***

        In his feeble voice he said to me while holding my arm “Please help me … I’m very sick”.

        In the ER, he was told that once the extra fluid was removed from him via hemodialysis, he would start feeling better. So, seeing me at his side, he must have thought I was the one who was going to cure him miraculously. At that moment I got the courage to put my other hand over his and was able to reassure him. I told him: “Sir, you are in good hands, and we will do our best to help you get better.”

        I had attached him to our monitors and could see that he needed to be stabilized before I started his treatment, so I called an ICU consultant. He was from Canada too. It took him no more then a couple of minutes to arrive at my unit. He examined the patient and said: “let’s take the patient to ICU and you can treat him there after we have stabilized him.” He was glad that I had reached out to him for help as he knew that I could not possibly treat this patient by myself in my unit—Idi Amin was very unstable physically and anything could have happened to him during dialysis. The Consultant informed the ER doctor that the patient would be dialyzed once he was stabilized in ICU.

        We proceeded to wheel him to ICU. The doctor from ER was visibly relieved and happily walked away from us—it was our responsibility now.

        As we wheeled him in one of the large ICU rooms, I was left alone in the room with him for a few minutes before the ICU staff came in to stabilize him. He kept on looking at me, as if pleading for his life. He was holding on to the words he had heard in ER that we will dialyze him and remove the extra fluids pressing on his lungs and that will help him breathe easier.

        I only had a few minutes to tell him what I needed him to know and understand before he was intubated and attached to machines to help him breathe and perhaps put him in an induced coma until he was stabilized. I was virtually shaking, but I picked up enough courage to speak to him. This was the only chance I had to be able to speak to him one on one.

        I looked straight at him, into those frightened eyes, and told him very clearly: “Look at me. I am one of those Ugandan Asians you had thrown out of the country all those years ago.”

        His eyes widened. I could see his facial demeanour change as the fog of yesteryear started to clear in his head. The fear I saw in those eyes, I will never ever forget.

        That look he had is etched in my mind forever. It only took a split second but, at that moment, all my childhood nightmares about this man just evaporated and I had the power back.

***

        He was a pathetic sick old man fighting for his life and now he was trying to process that the person who was supposed to help make him better is someone he had wronged all those years ago in Uganda.

        I held his gaze, sighed, and very clearly told him: “Don’t be afraid. I won’t harm you. I’ll help you get better. But I want you to know that my father lived in the UK for many years. It was never his home and he never forgave you. Despite having wronged so many of us by evicting us and stealing everything from us, most of us Ugandan Asians are doing very well.”

        Soon after, his care was taken over by ICU staff, he was stabilized and I was able to give him dialysis. His hemodynamics improved remarkably but in the following days he developed what is known as Toxic Epidermal Necrolysis (TEN).

        Most of the skin from his body was peeling away, exposing the underlying tissues, veins and parts of muscle. I saw the peeling of his skin from his legs; it came of his legs the same way socks come off our feet. It was obviously excruciatingly painful. Even in his comatose state, despite being given intravenous pain medications, we could see his body twitching and writhing in pain.

        Idi Amin died a very painful death on August 16, 2003. I can only imagine the pain and suffering he endured during those two arduous months. I would not want to wish such a painful death on even my worst enemy.

        From what I had witnessed, Idi Amin had paid his dues in full in this life. In his last coherent thoughts, he likely had the face of this Ugandan Asian etched on his mind!

        I believe that karma always catches up to you. Whatever goes around, comes around.

 
 

__________________________________
Vasanti Makwana was born Uganda, East Africa to an Indian family. Blessed with an early education in British schools in Uganda, she relocated to the UK during her teens, and again to Canada in her twenties, where she now resides with her family in Montreal
 
NER on Twitter @NERIconoclast
Comments
1 Nov 2021
Send an emailCarl Nelson
Quite a story!

2 Nov 2021
Send an emailSue Fox
I went to work in a hospital in Saudi Arabia in 1982 and stayed at the Sands Hotel, Jeddah, before going on to Al Hada Hospital in Taif. I remember that Idi Amin was staying at the Sands Hotel and briefly saw him. A very evil man and its fitting that he is no longer here. It must have been quite a shock to have to help him for Vasanti Makwana.

3 Nov 2021
Send an emailNupur Darbar
It's very sad moment for the Indians at that time . And it's taking too much courage for treating your enemy who knows how they treats you in past. Wow Vasanti auntie great job a Doctor's job to treat n serve your patients at any cost and you proved it.

5 Nov 2021
Send an emailArmando Simon
I'm too Cuban. I would have never helped him.

6 Nov 2021
Send an emailZaffer Karimjee
Vasanti, Congratulations for the wonderful job you did in treating Idi Amin. You were absolutely correct in assuring him by saying that he was in good hands and you as a doctor would take care of him and he need not worry. In my opinion, by adding the terrible things he did to Asians in Uganda was not necessary. Whatever evil things we do in this world will be paid for here only, and also hereafter for SURE. You witnessed his sufferings before his death and that tells everything. I hope you don’t mind in my saying this. This is what I have learnt and advised my parents and elders.

6 Nov 2021
Send an emailA sarangi
Thanks for sharing Vasanti. Brought back all the memories of when I was young and my parents had to leave everything they had worked for in their lives and in a country that they called their own. Really happy you reminded Idi what he had done to your parents and other Asians. He deserved to know who was treating him!! Thanks again to bringing a nice closure to the life in Uganda, I country I was born in. But also grateful how Canada helped the refugee Asians settle here almost 50 years ago, Very blessed

6 Nov 2021
Send an emailLev Tsitrin
Well, "noblesse oblige" I guess -- but it is hard to predict how one would behave when suddenly faced with an enemy who is entirely in one's power. A doctor of course has professional obligations to a patient, which makes such choice easier. Mark Twain, in his Life on the Mississippi has a similar story, fictional I'd imagine -- where the protagonist behaves very, very differently...

6 Nov 2021
Vasanti
Thank you all for your comments. Please keep them coming. Just for correction; I’m a retired nurse.

7 Nov 2021
Husseinali
Alas! Basmati your nobility and modesty prevailed at that time ! I commend you for that… Karma has its ways!

7 Nov 2021
Naseef
As a retired medic, will you unearth all the medical history of your patients! I find this to be unethical and disturbing. Amin expelled the foreigners without killing them (gave them the right to life). With 90% of the economy being run by a foreign force, I bet any other president would think twice about Amin's actions back then.

7 Nov 2021
Amir Kanji
Woohoo Hats off to you for your courage and bravery, And humanity.

7 Nov 2021
Send an emailraj
Are you related to Peter Pratap Makwana ?

7 Nov 2021
Debbie
Thanks for sharing this remarkable experience and reminding us that what goes around does come around! Thanks to for showing your humanity and professionalism despite all the trauma Idi Amin caused in your life and that of millions of other people. This is a grim reminder that we are only mortals in this world anyway and are just passing through!

7 Nov 2021
Send an emailMary Vivien Namata
I strongly agree with Naseef. With an economy run 90% by foreigners that was the right thing to do. You are an Asian regardless of how you want to make it look like. I went to school in India and believe me please do not get me started with sidi people. True Karma will come find you with unprofessional attitude.

8 Nov 2021
WazaAndrew
What if the Toxic epidermal necrolysis was intentionally induced by introducing specific over dosage of the drugs, am thinking there's another hidden story that can never be tabled to public

8 Nov 2021
Send an emailAisha
Viewing via the political side no president would allow his country's economy to be dominated by foreigners. It was the reason for the apartheid in South Africa, it was the reason as to why Mugabe also chased white farmers u can hate iddi Amin but what he did he did it for his own people who were like slaves in there own country. When we visit your countries there jobs u can never do as a foreigner there only for the locals so why do you think it's like that that's security for there people. Every leader his own people comes first we Ugandans hail iddi Amin as one of the greatest leader we've ever had who put his people's interetests first not these one's who put there personal interests first May Allah forgive him what he did wrong and make him among the people of paradise

8 Nov 2021
Send an emailAK
You are a great soul And a Humble human being Well done

8 Nov 2021
ANNE
Vasanti Makwana's professionalism is to be envied. She upheld the Hippocratic oath even when treating a monster like Idi Amin who showed no mercy not only to the Asians of Uganda but also to thousands of Africans on imagined faults. I applaud Vasanti.

8 Nov 2021
ANNE
To add to my earlier comment, it is good that Vasanti told the monster that she was one of those people he threw out of Uganda. I hope he begged for forgiveness from his Maker during his last moments on earth.

8 Nov 2021
Send an emailDolar Vasani
Always good to hear about our stories told by ourselves. I invite you to listen to more authentic, compelling, diverse, personal and powerful stories about the expulsion, shared from across the globe. The oldest contributor was 92years. The name of the podcast is [email protected]

8 Nov 2021
Send an emailHoward Nelson
Vasanti, well done. I recollect a story about Mother Teresa who when asked about her attitude toward all those she was giving loving care to, she (paraphrasing) replied, “ I see each, treat each, as the ailing body of Christ.” As Jesus personified unconditional love, you, equivalently expressed unconditional duty to serve faithfully those in need who’d even behaved evilly. Christ awaits you, He’s got a need, in homage, to wash your feet.

8 Nov 2021
Send an emailLewis Twesigye
In no way do I condone the way Amin dealt with the expulsion of Asians. However, I hope you also remember very well as a 14 year old how Asians especially Indians treated the Ugandan natives - as second class citizens in their own country.That was not fair and I hope karma comes back to do justice. Also, think about why 90% of the economy was in the hands of Asians? Think about it. Lastly I don’t think that as a professional medic you should treated him the way you did by taunting him on his deathbed later on revealing all his medical history. It’s unprofessional no matter what Amin did.

8 Nov 2021
Send an emailJagdish Joshi
Vasanti Makwana appears to not a real person. It is likely to be a figment of someone's figment of imagination. The writer, though, seems to know the history of Uganda.

8 Nov 2021
Tim Byara
Hello Dr.Vasanti, I was very happy to read your article,it sort of fills in the gap in the story of that cruel, evil man - Iddi Amin. As one who is putting together one segment of that story - as one who lived & worked in his Government at the time - the well justified poetic-justice was well served. I always took it that God did indeed play a part in turning that whole sad period into a great thing for Uganda. As your faith, or God planned it in His own time - the lasting image, & possibly words were from a race that he systematically persecuted, but whose reaction at that critical time was classic. A fine representation of the Ugandan-Indian community who were not only successful abroad, but many did return to invest at 'home' in Uganda. Thank you very much Doctor. I am a Ugandan, was educated at The Aga Khan School, then went to Makerere University, Kampala. As most graduates were running to exile at the time, I was forced into Civil Service; run into exile with barely two days before my then boss Dan Nsrereko was publically executed. I live in Columbus, Ohio now. Once again, thank you so much for, acting so professional, still delivering the message that was by then, getting very much overdue. Best regards, Tim Byara.

8 Nov 2021
Send an emailSheila
It's reported that during General Amin's regime, he ordered the execution of an estimated 300,000 civilians. He cannot be classified as a great leader. If he thought that after expelling the Asians (who ran 90% of trade and business, and contributed 90% of tax revenue as a result), that the Ugandan Africans would handle everything he was so very wrong. They did not have the Knowhow, education or skills. If he had the Ugandan African people's interests at heart, then he would have provided training (for the citizens) on running the mills, and industry after the Asians left. He did not plan for the future. A leader who doesn't have the insight of the inevitable collapse of the economy, is no leader. That's exactly what happened. Under his regime the Ugandan economy slumped, and a war with Tanzania led to the Bush civil war. Did Uganda prosper after the expulsion of the Asians, and under his leadership of 7 years afterwards? He confiscated the Asians' property, jewellery and money, by locking bank accounts. He didn't even allow our parcels of belongings/clothes to reach the UK. Therefore, Uganda was still a rich country when the Asians left, so why then did Uganda become poor afterwards, and why was he himself deposed if some think him a great leader? My family and I were among the ones who came penniless to the UK, in 1972. I was a child, but still remember parts of my life. My parents/relatives didn't want to leave. My mum cried tears of blood at leaving her motherland - the place she was born, grew up, married etc. All our families loved the Ugandan African people. Although many worked for businesses, and in Asian homes carrying out domestic jobs - they were happy and were treated as our own family members. My parents certainly treated them with the utmost respect and dignity, always putting them first. They enjoyed socialising with us, and learning Bollywood songs from us etc. Ugandan Africans are lovely and kind people, and we trusted them implicitly. When we left, they were crying. My parents told them to take our house; all the belongings and the car; and they refused saying they didn't want those things - just for us not to leave. They all hugged and cried. They told my parents to write to them after settling in the UK. To this day, my mum has never forgotten Uganda and still cries every time someone mentions Kampala, or one of the villages. We don't have any resentment for General Idi Amin. It's reported that he died of multiple organ failure. We were happy in Uganda, as we are now in the UK. We were and are extremely grateful and thankful for the UK taking us in. In return the Asians settled in the UK, and in the last few decades did the same as in Uganda, with the Asians recreating their shops and businesses. The next generations became professionals, and contributed in many ways. The entrepreneurs with their businesses have created additional employment, and have boosted the UK economy vastly. We still have a great fondness for Uganda and all its people, and both will remain in our hearts forever. UK Asians still miss our motherland. President Museveni encouraged the Asians to go back in 1986, and to restart the economy. Many Asian businessmen have done so, and have resettled there. Despite making up less than 1% of the population, a few years ago, they were estimated to contribute up to 65% of Uganda's tax revenues. (Source: BBC News website).

9 Nov 2021
Send an emailYusufu
1.Is it in order to review the patient's details to the public. 2. Is it in order to threaten a life saving patient. 3.according to your write up, you must have killed that man. 4. Amin gave you Asians an option to register for Ugandan citizenship if at all you wanted to stay in Uganda but most of you opted to go to UK. 5. Amin paid you all who went. 6. Why is it that 90% of the Ugandan economy was in the hands of the Asian? 7. Why were you mistreating Ugandans? What Amin did was to protect Ugandans against the Asian vultures more so Indians up to now you're still mistreating Ugandans in their own country. Shame upon you the writer. .May Allah grant Idd Amin Dada Jannatul Fildaus

10 Nov 2021
Send an emailRiz
We would like you to write blog for rizstation.com BRAVO !

11 Nov 2021
David
To Yusufu: East Indians were economically more successful than the local population, which caused envy, resentment and persecution. The same thing happened to the more successful Chinese in Indonesia. A leader's mandate is to serve his people, including those that didn't vote for him. Amin persecuted nd pursued to the death his political opponents who fled Uganda. Amin was a butcher, and his blood saturated dossier is part of the historical record.

11 Nov 2021
Zum Olly
What an abuse of privilege by the so called Doctor? This Doctor should normally be referred to the Ethics Committee and be made to face sanctions!! She is not any different from Idi Amin. It's a matter of where power lies, she-misused her clinical privileges and abused her own client!! Serious offence under the National registration Laws!! A Doctor who rejoiced the death and suffering of a patient in his/her care is clearly not a good Doctor.

11 Nov 2021
Send an emailBalak
GOD has a way to teach people lessons.

12 Nov 2021
Send an emailm pinto
Well done, you acted in your professional capacity but also expunged your own demons. I was in Kenya at the time in my 3rd year of secondary school and wondered what fate awaited me. I now live live in the UK and enjoy all the opportunities. People who were born here do not have that appreciation

13 Nov 2021
Professor ANI Ekanayaka
Dr Makwana's account should be seen by evil tyrants, dictators, corrupt politicians and ruling family oligarchies in various nations today, so that such criminals who oppress their people today might be forewarned of the hell on earth they might yet have to endure endure before they die and go on to suffer the far worse agonies of eternal hell.

13 Nov 2021
Send an emailAdam
With her professional Code of Conduct Dr. Vasanti Makwana carried out her patient's responsibility without considering her grudge with the butcher. May God bless her heart. Dr. Vasanti, you are my HERO. Be kind and continue with your humanitarian Service.

15 Nov 2021
Send an emailDelbar Irani
Vasanti, it was noble of you to help and make your profession proud but I loved it that you did tell him who you were and that your father would not forgive him so that he faced that momentary fear. This was karmic retribution indeed. I have heard many stories about what happened in Uganda through friends and colleagues in Dubai.

15 Nov 2021
Naushad
As a teenaged Asian caught up in this global event, I would say that Amin’s decision back in 1972 was the single most important life changing event for me, my siblings and my parents. Right or wrong is irrelevant to me today and I have no feelings of hate or concerns about ‘what could have been’. The important thing is that we were lucky to be able to start again in Canada and build a good life here. We lost a huge part of the cultural side of ‘what could have been’ but we secured safety for our following generations who have all settled well and contributed in a massive way to their adopted and beloved country. I am inclined to put up a picture of Amin on one of my walls and thank him each day for the future that he unknowingly pushed us (myself, my wife, my children as well as my grandchildren) into. At the same time, I wish my fellow Ugandans to do well, prosper and encourage them to continue to develop the very unfortunate but beautiful continent called Africa.

15 Nov 2021
Fareedah
Want to thank Vasanti for the work well done. However, we should always be considerate to others. How would you have felt if you were the native ugandan at the time? Being a nobody in your own motherland. Mistreated and oppressed like the Indians were doing to Africans. Much as they were contributing 90% to the economy, even if it was 100%, it does not make them the owners of Uganda sure that's not how things work in India. Be grateful you were given a chance of life which is most important. Wealth can always be made irrespective of where you are. I can see, you are in a better position now and you should be very grateful to God. You think your grand parents did not cause suffering to poor Ugandans? We are all not perfect. Thank God and may Amin rest well in Jannatul Firdous, he had a heart for his people!!!!

16 Nov 2021
Send an emailDidar Hemani
Hi Vasanti This is Didar Hemani a well known Gujarati Youtuber. I would like to make a video based on this story by giving curtesy to Newenglishreview.org too. Could you please contact me on [email protected]? I will send the link of my channel and let you know what type of video will it be. Expected your prompt reply. Thank you.

21 Nov 2021
Send an emailAnkur Shah
No words to describe Ma'am to hear such a rare act of humanity. And it's even harder to forgive someone who has made us suffering a lot. Being Indian, and specifically being Jain, I hv been taught, since my childhood that the true revenge is just not to take revenge. Becoz Karma never forgives anybody. You hv really set an example of how one could be a humble human first, as the rest falls in place automatically. Jai Hind...

22 Nov 2021
Send an emailOKEY
This is medical malpractice. Why deliberately alarm a patient in such critical condition? Every diabetic patient is at an elevated risk of stroke or worse. In Idi Amin's position as narrated, he was at extreme risk and she likely put him in a psychological state of neurosis that made all further treatments futile. She likely facilitated his death. I'm no supporter of Idi Amin and his type all over the world. Neither should I applaud this confession of malpractice.


Order on Amazon or Amazon UK today!


Order on Amazon or Amazon UK today!


Order on Amazon or Amazon UK today!

Subscribe

Categories

Adam Selene (2) A.J. Caschetta (7) Adam Smith (1) Ahnaf Kalam (2) Alexander Murinson (1) Andrew E. Harrod (3) Andrew Harrod (5) Anne-Christine Hoff (1) Bat Ye'or (6) Bill Corden (7) Bradley Betters (1) Brex I Teer (9) Brian of London (32) Bruce Bawer (31) Carol Sebastian (1) Christina McIntosh (869) Christopher DeGroot (2) Conrad Black (774) Daniel Mallock (6) David Ashton (1) David J. Baldovin (3) David P. Gontar (7) David Solway (78) David Wemyss (1) Devdutta Maji (1) Dexter Van Zile (75) Donald J. Trump (1) Dr. Michael Welner (3) E. B Samuel (1) Elisabeth Sabaditsch-Wolff (1) Emmet Scott (1) Eric Rozenman (15) Esmerelda Weatherwax (10161) Fergus Downie (23) Fred Leder (1) Friedrich Hansen (7) G. Murphy Donovan (78) G. Tod Slone (1) Gary Fouse (185) Geert Wilders (13) Geoffrey Botkin (1) Geoffrey Clarfield (350) George Rojas (1) Hannah Rubenstein (3) Hesham Shehab and Anne-Christine Hoff (1) Hossein Khorram (2) Howard Rotberg (33) Hugh Fitzgerald (21503) Ibn Warraq (10) Ilana Freedman (2) James Como (26) James Robbins (1) James Stevens Curl (4) Janet Charlesworth (1) Janice Fiamengo (4) jeffrey burghauser (2) Jenna Wright (1) Jerry Gordon (2524) Jerry Gordon and Lt. Gen. Abakar M. Abdallah (6) Jesse Sandoval (1) John Constantine (122) John Hajjar (6) John M. Joyce (394) John Rossomando (1) Jonathan Ferguson (1) Jonathan Hausman (4) Jordan Cope (1) Joseph S. Spoerl (10) Kenneth Francis (2) Kenneth Hanson (1) Kenneth Lasson (1) Kenneth Timmerman (29) Lawrence Eubank (1) Lev Tsitrin (34) Lorna Salzman (9) Louis Rene Beres (37) Manda Zand Ervin (3) Marc Epstein (9) Mark Anthony Signorelli (11) Mark Durie (7) Mark Zaslav (1) Martha Shelley (1) Mary Jackson (5065) Matthew Hausman (53) Matthew Stewart (2) Michael Curtis (807) Michael Rechtenwald (69) Mordechai Nisan (2) Moshe Dann (1) NER (2594) New English Review Press (135) Nidra Poller (75) Nikos A. Salingaros (1) Nonie Darwish (10) Norman Berdichevsky (86) Paul Oakley (1) Paul Weston (5) Paula Boddington (1) Peter McGregor (1) Peter McLoughlin (1) Philip Blake (1) Phyllis Chesler (251) Rebecca Bynum (7253) Reg Green (40) Richard Butrick (24) Richard Kostelanetz (19) Richard L. Benkin (21) Richard L. Cravatts (7) Richard L. Rubenstein (44) Robert Harris (85) Sally Ross (36) Sam Bluefarb (1) Sam Westrop (2) Samuel Chamberlain (2) Sha’i ben-Tekoa (1) Springtime for Snowflakes (4) Stacey McKenna (1) Stephen Schecter (1) Steve Hecht (35) Sumner Park (1) Ted Belman (8) The Law (90) Theodore Dalrymple (988) Thomas J. Scheff (6) Thomas Ország-Land (3) Tom Harb (4) Tyler Curtis (1) Walid Phares (33) Winfield Myers (1) z - all below inactive (7) z - Ares Demertzis (2) z - Andrew Bostom (74) z - Andy McCarthy (536) z - Artemis Gordon Glidden (881) z - DL Adams (21) z - John Derbyshire (1013) z - Marisol Seibold (26) z - Mark Butterworth (49) z- Robert Bove (1189) zz - Ali Sina (2)
clear
Site Archive