Sunday, 2-14-16 – 3PM ET and 10PM in Israel – Listen to the Lisa Benson Radio Valentine’s Day Show with Muslim Women Reformers Reheel Raza and Asra Nomani on Deobandism, FGM and Denial of Women’s rights to intimacy and sexual pleasure

image_pdfimage_print

 

The Lisa Benson Show will air Sunday, February 14, 2016 at 3PM EST, 2PM CST, 1PM MST, Noon PST and 10PM in Israel.  Listen live to the Lisa Benson Radio Show for National Security on KKNT 960The Patriot or use SMARTPHONE iHEART App: 960 the Patriot.   Lisa Benson and New English Review Senior Editor Jerry Gordon will co-host this special Valentine’s Day show with two stalwart co-founders of the  Muslim Reform Movement , Canadian Raheel Raza and American Asra Nomani defenders of Muslim women human rights against Sharia doctrine. There is an important discussion of the Deobandi Islamic doctrine that originated in 19th Century and spread throughout South Asia including indoctrination of  Muslim women in Pakistan, Canada and the US involved in the perpetration of the San Bernardino massacre in December 2015.

Our guests are:

Raheel Raza, Toronto-based founder of  Muslims Facing Tomorrow author and leading member of the Muslim Reform Movement featured in a new Clarion Project documentary,  By the Numbers: Untold Story of Muslim Opinions and Demographics will address Pakistani  Deobandi connections in Canada  and the San Bernardino terrorist attack, as well as  rejection of Sharia valuation  and treatment of women including the wearing of Hijabs, “a virtual female isolation chamber.”

Asra Normani, Indian born, Morgantown, West Virginia-based journalist, author, and US co-founder of the Muslim Reform movement. Ms. Nomani, a former reporter for the Wall Street Journal (WSJ) for 15 years, is the author of “Standing Alone: An American Woman’s Struggle for the Soul of Islam.”  She was the visiting scholar in the practice of journalism at Georgetown University, leading The Pearl Project, a faculty-student investigation into the murder of Wall Street Journal reporter Daniel Pearl. The Pearl Project identified Pearl’s Pakistani Deobandi abductors and killers including Al Qaeda terrorist mastermind, Khalid Sheik Mohammed.  Ms. Nomani  was the friend and colleague of the late WSJ reporter Daniel Pearl who saw him off on that fateful day in Karachi on 2002 when he was murdered and beheaded. That horrific event changed her life and her views of normative Islam and its subjection and treatment of women, as well as, infidels, Jews, Christians, Hindus and other religions. She remains close to the Pearl Family.  Ms. Nomani will speak about her hashtag #too sexy to be seen, the importance of the recent UN report on Female Genital Mutilation and her Declaration of Muslim women rights to intimacy and sexual rights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Order at Amazon US or Amazon UK or wherever books are sold.

Fetch yours from AmazonAmazon UK or wherever books are sold.

Order from Amazon, Amazon UK or wherever books are sold.

Order on Amazon or Amazon UK today!

RSS
Follow by Email
Twitter
Reddit
GAB
SOCIALICON