Sunday: 4-10-16 – Listen to Lisa Benson with Dr. Sebastian Gorka, author of Defeating Jihad: The Winnable War at 4PM EDT

The Lisa Benson Show will air Sunday, April 10, 2016 at 4PM EDT, 3PM CDT, 2PM MDT, 1PM PDT and 9PM in IsraelListen live to the Lisa Benson Radio Show for National Security on KKNT 960The Patriot or use SMARTPHONE iHEART App: 960 the Patriot.  Lisa Benson  and  co-host Jerry Gordon, Senior Editor, New English Review will be joined by Richard Cutting, Member of the Advisory Board.

Our guest is Dr. Sebastian Gorka, author of the just published Defeating Jihad: The Winnable War.  See our review,  “Freedom is Precious and Fragile”,  in the April edition of  the New English  Review  currently serves as the Major General Matthew C. Horner Distinguished Chair of Military Theory at Marine Corps University. He is a much sought after guest on Fox News, BBC, CNN, Sky News and The Lisa Benson Radio Show.

A graduate of the University of London and former Kokkalis Fellow at Harvard’s J. F. Kennedy School of Government, he is an Associate Fellow with SOCOM’s Joint Special Operations University and an Adjunct Professor with Georgetown University.  He is also a regular instructor with the Special Warfare Center and School in Fort Bragg and for the FBI’s Counterterrorism Division. Dr. Gorka has testified before Congress and briefed the CIA, ODNI, and NCTC.

Dr. Gorka served as an adviser to the Department of Defense in the renewal of its Irregular Warfare Joint Operating Concept and is contributing co?editor, with the late Col. Nick Pratt (USMC ret.) and Dr. Christopher Harmon, of Toward a Grand Strategy Against Terrorism (McGraw Hill).  His special areas of interest are the strategic culture and ideology of Global Jihadism and the proper use of Grand Strategy.

See his commentary at The Gorka Briefing.

 

 

 

image_pdfimage_print

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

New English Review Press is a priceless cultural institution.
                              — Bruce Bawer

Order here or wherever books are sold.

The perfect gift for the history lover in your life. Order on Amazon US, Amazon UK or wherever books are sold.

Order on Amazon, Amazon UK, or wherever books are sold.

Order on Amazon, Amazon UK or wherever books are sold.

Order on Amazon or Amazon UK or wherever books are sold


Order at Amazon, Amazon UK, or wherever books are sold. 

Order at Amazon US, Amazon UK or wherever books are sold.

Available at Amazon US, Amazon UK or wherever books are sold.

Send this to a friend